WALTER MARTIN MUSIC
Walter Martin Radio Hour
Walter Martin Radio Hour #6
12
0:00
-58:10

Walter Martin Radio Hour #6

Space to Wa-wa-wander
12

This week I fall deep deep into the mellow. It’s certainly a nice place to be with all that’s happening out there in the world these days…holy crap. So yeah, here’s a nice hourlong retreat into quiet and calm. Really beautiful stuff with lots of space to wander — all handpicked gems from records I’ve gathered from far and wide. Some Ethiopian piano music, some American banjo music, some French piano music, some Mexican guitar music, some American mouth-trumpet music, some Argentinian folk music and lots more.

I wish I could’ve made this mega-mellow episode two hours long. I could use it.

Share

Nora Brown

Featured artists:

  • Los Fronterizos

  • Emahoy Tsege-Mariam Gebru

  • Franz Liszt

  • Juan Bautista

  • Nora Brown

  • Uncredited Tahitian singer

  • Sexteto Habenero

  • Billie Holiday

Share Walter Martin Music

Sexteto Habenero

The Walter Martin Radio Hour airs every Sunday night on WEXT in upstate NY at 97.1 / 106.1

You can add the podcast version of this radio show to Apple podcasts from my Substack and it’ll update weekly (that’s what I’d do).


As always, I don’t do any prep research or Googling for these shows, I just use information that’s in my head or on the record sleeve in front of me. Please enjoy some occasional old-school imprecise information and please send me any corrections.

And if you have any questions, requests, complaints, comments or recommendations please let me know. Thanks for listening.

Leave a comment

Franz Liszt in his music room, 1884

Thanks for reading Walter Martin Music! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Discussion about this podcast

WALTER MARTIN MUSIC
Walter Martin Radio Hour
Hour long program of scratchy records & deep and shallow ramblings.